Rising from the ashes

Welcome back everyone!!

 

I have a couple announcements to make, so please take the time to read them, I’d truly appreciate it, as they are for you.

 

Firstly, I will post the welcome text from the home page here as it has some important information regarding how this website in particular works. It should affect anyone too much but just in case it does, it explains why:

 

How nice to have you back <3 And if you are new here, welcome! This is an international Matenrou Opera fanpage. It is dedicated mostly to translating. I try my best to keep everyone up to date with the news as well, but as you can imagine it is quite the feat next to my daily life. As a result, I tend to stick only to the really important announcements when it comes to news. My other hobby is doing research in the bandmembers' past bands and projects from before they joined Matenrou Opera. You can find all my research on this website as well.

 

All the page's important updates, announcements of new publications, and news surrounding the band will always be mentioned on the social media accounts linked to this page. Please find links to the social media below. All social media feature the same posts, so just pick the social media type you prefer most and give it a follow and a like^^ (and share it with all you Matenrou Opera loving friends).

 

If you have any requests, I would love to hear those. Please message me on any of the social media listed below or send me an e-mail. This website exists to serve you guys, so please don't be shy to ask for your favorite song or ask me about any interview you'd love to see translated or anything else. Of course, I cannot translate any official fanclub content. Magazine interview translations fall under transformed content and are therefore perfectly legal, however, I cannot provide any scans. You can find a list of the magazines I own in the "Interviews" section.

 

Since I run this page entirely on my own, all translations are provided by me, unless stated otherwise. Such translations are those provided by my wonderful friend Ruth. Ruth also runs her own blog on which she posts her translations, I highly suggest checking her out.

 

One important thing to note before you make use of this website is about the way it functions. This website is a free website on Jimdo. As a result, my website is only able to take up "x" amount of space. To solve this issue, I have created a nifty little web of free websites that are all linked together through a redirect code. That means that if you, for instance, press the "Lyrics" button on the top menu, it will redirect you to another website I have dedicated to that section. The redirect code I used should work smoothly in most cases and should not cause you any issues as a user. However, it should be noted that some users of older versions of web browsers and users of outdated webbrowsers, such as Internet Explorer, or less common webbrowsers, such as Opera, might see a less smooth transition between the websites. This is because Jimdo supports html code inserts, but is less accomodating to CSS. Hence, I had to use the html code, which works a little less smoothly than the CSS one.

 

TL:DR: this website works best with users of Google Chrome and Firefox. Needless to say, please keep your browser updated to their latest versions.

 

Next up, some more fun, general new features of this website.

 

Discography page:

Previously, the discography page would be very big with lots of information and pictures to scroll through until you’d find what you were looking for. This, I acknowledged, would be especially tedious to scroll through when on mobile, which the majority of you are. Additionally I already planned to create individual pages for all releases with more extensive information on them. Thus I did the following:

 

All releases now have individual pages where you can find all the information on them in a clear and easy to navigate manner with more accurate tracklists (including those of alternative or limited edition releases), images of all versions etc.

 

The general discography pages are now smaller because all that information is moved to the individual release pages. The general discography pages now only feature the names of the releases, a picture of their regular edition release for easy identification, and the tracklists of their regular editions. The releases individual pages are linked on there.

 

TL:DR, the discography pages are now smaller and more basic for easy scrolling and navigating. Every release now has an individual page on which you can find all their information.

 

The Biography pages:

 

Were messy and full of speculations as opposed to verified information. I’ve rewritten them in a more easy to oversee manner and stuck to what information I can actually verify. They are smaller now but over time they should grow. Same goes for the release pages mentioned in the previous section.

 

Mobile users:

I’ve definitely kept mobile users more in mind this time around. I know a lot of you visit this website more on mobile, and I want you to actually be able to enjoy the website like that, so I’ve made it as mobile friendly as I could in this span of time. Rest assured I will keep aiming to make this website mobile friendly.

 

I still have a lot of other things on my to-do list, so please stay tuned <3

 

As for my schedule. I will start working a job soon and I’m also gonna follow a course on webdesign, so that along with having a life and other hobbies on the side... I can’t realistically make translations too frequently, so I think once every two weeks would be a healthy minimum.

 

On to the good news! I’ve made translations for both Anemone (the last CHRONOS song), and Independent (because both the boys and I are celebrating our independence).

 

Thank you for reading. Lastly, I have a favour to ask for you. If you enjoy my translations, and you have friends who also listen to Matenrou Opera, please tell them about the new fanpage <3 I need to grow back all of my old audience, so please help me out. I would like to keep translating but I need an audience. Thank you in advance

 

Eva